fmca header chapters rallies newsletter officers bulletin board recipes governance fmcanw home


Jae Copeland
2602-57B Avenue,
Lloydminster, Alberta
T9V 2M6

Telephone 780 870 9052



Updated November 9, 2015

Klondikers FMCA Alberta Chapter was formed on June 26, 2001, when the FMCA International Area Rally was held in Edmonton, Alberta. A total of 23 members signed the petition to form another Chapter in Alberta at the Rally. We celebrated our 10th Anniversary on June 10-12, 2011, at Bluffton, Alberta, with 27 coaches in attendance. Our NW Area President Andy Balogh and his wife Kathy were in attendance to help celebrate this milestone.

We hold 3 rallies per year: spring, summer and fall. The summer rally is open to all FMCA members and their families with special emphasis on entertainment, games and fun for the children. The fall rally is a joint rally with the Alberta Wild Rose Chapter members.

Our membership is mainly north of Red Deer (we have members from Calgary and the surrounding area) north to the Peace River country, Fort McMurray area, west to Hinton and east to Lloydminster and Wainwright. Our membership sits at 46 coaches (91 members) as of September 2015 and is steadily increasing. We welcome new members from far and wide.

Members are informed about the rallies via mail. Rallies are typically held over a weekend in quaint towns throughout our province. Newsletters are sent out twice a year via email.

We welcome all motorhome members to our rallies. If you enjoy making new friends, eating great food, sharing experiences and having lots of fun, join us at one of our rallies.

Our rallies for 2016:

Spring Rally, May 27, 28, 29, 2016 at the Garden Valley Community Hall, Spruce Grove, AB
Summer Family Rally, TBA
Fall Joint Rally, September 16, 17, 18, 2016 at the Oklahoma Community Centre west of Innisfail, AB


President Jae Copeland F379995
Vice President Tony Glasson F429266
Secretary Janice Roulstone F423272
Treasurer Malcolm Hepburn


National Director Grace Scherbinski F422729
Alternate National Director Gary Fedick F248097
Newsletter Editor Jan Prysko F217384